Parenting On Purpose: The Moore Family Name

Published on: Author: bette Leave a comment

I began writing this essay in September 1997 just after my first nephew, Tanner, was born.  The first draft was written when I realized that for the first time I was in the “grandparent generation”!! After that initial shock, I began to dig deeper into the generations of our family and, with the help of my Uncle Ernie Boehr, revised it to include the direct line of “Moore Men” back to John Moore who was born in Glasgow, Scotland in 1648!

Parenting on Purpose-The Moore Family Name

Notes on the Moore Family

I’m posting these two documents on Meanderings right now so I can include a link to the memorial book I’m creating in MS Publisher for my brother – who at one time was our only direct link to John Moore.  He passed away on Feb. 15, 2022 – but left three sons and three grandsons, so the Moore Family Name is once again in good hands!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *